Thank You Cookies

11 Aug

My husband and I recently moved to a new home. Needless to say, it was quite the ordeal that ended with us still moving at 1am the following day. I’ve never been so exhausted in my life, and my husband, amazing as he is, worked twice as hard as I did. He even did the last load by himself. Color me lucky. What made us both feel even MORE lucky, was to have an amazing “welcome to the neighborhood” feeling from everyone in our new cul-de-sack. We borrowed tools, moving supplies, were invited to a fourth of July party, AND given a bottle of champagne. Talk about amazing. So, needless to say, I needed to say thank you, Thank You, THANK YOU.

IMG_2886

So I whipped up a batch of these bad boys.

IMG_2887

I have an order for a few hundred cookies for a wedding coming up, and can you guess the wedding colors? Yep! Peacock purple and pale green/yellow. I thought this would be the perfect time to try out some icing color combinations and get it just right.

IMG_2888

 

IMG_2889

 

IMG_2890

They were fun to make! Not that any batch isn’t. I plan on doing some more “thank you” variations in the future. Something tells me i’ll have plenty of reasons to make them!

IMG_2893

One Response to “Thank You Cookies”

  1. vera jameson August 26, 2013 at 4:09 am #

    You know I love anything you make or bake, remember that wonderfull dessert book you and your mom gave me?

Leave a Reply

