Rock Chalk Jayhawk

20 Oct

I was recently asked to make a whole bunch of cupcakes for someone’s work event, and in the process, somehow I ended up with 2 dozen KU themed cookies. Long story short, there was a birthday, and a guy who was a huge KU fan, and well, okay so it’s not so much of a long story after all. 

To do these, I actually didn’t even make a stencil. I just practiced a couple of times on a piece of wax paper and then I was good to go! KU cookies here we come!

We’ve got Blue KU Cookies…

And red KU cookies…

They were a lot of fun and I enjoyed making them and I hope that he had a very happy KU themed birthday!  Thanks for the order Janet!

Leave a Reply

