Team Lockton

15 Oct

Before you look at the following cookies and go… what the heck??? These cookies were done for my work’s MS bike team that recently participated in the MS bike ride in our area in September. The team’s colors are bright blue and orange (for MS of course) and I did our companies logo on the cookies as well.

 

Just to give you some reference… here is the logo from the website for our Lockton Bike MS team…

So anyway, but to the subject at hand… I am not currently blessed enough to have a copykat projector and I couldn’t think of a really good way to create a stencil from this, so I just hand piped it. Difficult? um… yeah.  But overall, i’m happy with the way they turned out.
I was really happy to be able to contribute to the event and I know that people enjoyed eating my cookies because I have proof from the wonderful program director, Aundria! She was kind enough to email me this picture after the event.
Overall, these were a lot of fun to make and I love the color combination. I’m excited to try more logo type cookies soon!
Leave a Reply

