White Chocolate Cherry Red Velvet (what a mouthful!)

28 Sep

My personal favorite cake (and cupcake!) is red velvet with Cream Cheese icing. And what makes a red velvet cupcake even better? A white chocolate covered cherry. I mean.. duh! 

I employed my favorite sous chef (my younger brother) to help me with these cupcakes because he wants to learn how to bake. We had a blast baking these together and goofing around in the kitchen.

I wanted to sneak a little white chocolate surprise in the middle of these cupcakes to stay with my normal standard of all my cupcakes being filled with something delicious, so I snuck a little dollop of white chocolate in the center of each one. Yum!!

We dipped the cherries in melted white chocolate and placed them on top to give it a really nice finish with a bit of whimsical flare!

I think my brother can vouch (since he ate most of the batch before I could get the samples out to folks) that these were delicious! Thanks little brother!

Leave a Reply

