Paisley Print Cookies

26 Sep

I’ve been wanting to do some paisley sugar cookies for a long time and when I found a new chocolate cookie recipe, I just new they would be a perfect fit. Turns out, they were! 🙂

Lime Green and purple are two of my favorite colors, and I knew they would be a great combination for these cookies. Considering this was my first time trying out a paisley design, I was quite pleased with how they turned out. 

I did two different designs on this go around. I did the purple with green accent and then green with purple accent, along with some solids of both to mix up the color contrast. I’m really glad I had the solids mixed in because they did a great job of breaking up the pattern. 

I’m really happy with how the project turned out and can’t wait to do them again!

Leave a Reply

